Micah J. Murray
Existential Happy Hour
002: I Didn't Lose My Faith
0:00
-57:13

002: I Didn't Lose My Faith

In this episode of Existential Happy Hour, I tell the saga of how I started out as a fundamentalist church kid and became an agnostic astronaut drifting in space -- a story in three acts.

Act I: what happened to micah. fear of hell. fear of disappointing god. wrestling with doubt.

Act II: the evangelism company. the internet. the church with the stained glass windows. divorce. eucharist.

Act III: church dread. lent. the slave girl in pharaoh's house. leaving egypt. 

0 Comments
Micah J. Murray
Existential Happy Hour
a voice crying in the void. conversations about god and art and doubt and wonder. stories of disbelief. radiance and math and music and pixels. consciousness expressed as vibrations.