Micah J. Murray
Existential Happy Hour
026: Worldview
0:00
-57:03

026: Worldview

When I was a good Christian, I spent a lot of time thinking and talking about my worldview. It was an important part of identity-formation in my Evangelical faith communities. In this episode we revisit the idea of worldview, and talk about the evolution I have experienced as I have sought what is real.

We begin with excerpts out of my own Personal Statement of Faith (from when I was a good Christian) before diving into an exploration of what it means to orient my life toward the universe through religious naturalism today.

(tw: includes a lot of fundamentalist doctrine and mentions of abuse.)

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Listen on Spotify

0 Comments
Micah J. Murray
Existential Happy Hour
a voice crying in the void. conversations about god and art and doubt and wonder. stories of disbelief. radiance and math and music and pixels. consciousness expressed as vibrations.